Research is showing an extremely high correlation between innovative businesses and profitability. In addition, companies who are serial innovators are using a system approach and manage innovation to continuously generate new ideas. A system approach to innovation is without doubt the best approach and innovation management is becoming the price of entry to the business world.

This webinar will cover the newly published ISO 56000 series on Innovation Management, specifically the Guidance Standard ISO 56002 that discusses how to establish an Innovation Management System (IMS). This is not one person’s ideas but the collective knowledge of close to 40 countries and hundreds of people globally.

Peter Merrill was Head of Delegation for his country, and that is why he is the perfect person to take you through the elements of innovation management from strategy development, through risk assessment to solution delivery. One of the challenges for innovators is how to integrate Innovation with Quality Management (QMS) and balance the culture of creativity with execution. This webinar will show how to build innovation into a Quality System such as ISO 9001.

In this webinar, you will gain a more thorough understanding of:

  • Innovation System Thinking
  • How to integrate Innovation Management with Quality Management
  • A Project Plan for IMS initiation
  • Tools such as SWOT, Opportunity Analysis, Ethnography and Ideation

February 12, 2020 11:00 AM PST, 2:00 PM EST, 7:00 PM GMT

Sponsored by: