As a Product Manager, you probably have to deal with technical debt. Regularly. Whether you like it or not - because it can’t be avoided. Unexpected details pop up, as small as UX that needs clean-up, and as big as a previously unforeseen flaw in the infrastructure of a project. We have to accept that nobody gets away without some technical debt. And of course, the longer you take to deal with your technical debt, the more difficult it becomes to address fully.

Feeling frustrated? Fortunately, we can take a step back, gain clarity, and see how the decisions we make impact our technical debt. Then, we can make decisions about how we want to balance technical debt with other priorities. Are we willing to live with some level of technical debt in order to ship product and meet deadlines? Can we mitigate technical debt to get to an MVP faster?

In this webinar, Cliff Gilley, the Clever PM, will cover:

  • How we accrue technical debt, and why it can’t be avoided,
  • The intersection of MVP and technical debt,
  • What it means to be “default ship” and how that impacts technical debt,
  • How to manage and make informed decisions about your technical debt.

July 24, 12:30 PM PST, 3:30 PM EST, 7:30 PM GMT

Sponsored by: