At least 3,000 start-ups receive seed investment each year. Only 20% of these companies attain product market fit, despite years of excruciating effort by founders, early employees, and investors.

The first and most important step in product development is finding PMF. If the needs of your target audience aren't clearly defined, PMF, which combines qualitative and quantitative metrics, has numerous chances of failing.

Regardless of whether you work for a startup or a larger business, its critical to understand what product meets the needs of your audience, what unique value proposition this product is bringing to the market, and when you are straying away from the identified PMF. This is not an overnight realization, and the key to developing an iterative process to PMF is understanding what would make your customer's life easier.

This discussion will cover:

  • Techniques for determining the unmet needs of your target audience
  • Creating an iterative process to identify Product Market Fit
  • What metrics you should track to measure product-market fit
  • Scaling a successful product after PMF has been established

October 25th, 2022 at 12:30 pm PT, 3:30 pm ET, 8:30 pm BST

pdma

Use Product Management Today’s webinars to earn professional development hours! Attendance of this webinar will earn one PDH toward your NPDP certification for the Product Development and Management Association.

Sponsored by: