article thumbnail

Job One of the 2022 CHIPS and Science Act: Closing the Digital Divide

Business and Tech

Funding national broadband through the Bipartisan Infrastructure Investment and Jobs Act of 2022 promises to close the digital divide , which will transform the country much like the National Highway Act did in the Mid-‘50s.

LEAN 299
article thumbnail

Top Posts of 2022

Digital Tonto

At the beginning of this year, I wrote that the theme for 2022 would be Surviving Change and I think that’s been borne out. The post Top Posts of 2022 first appeared on Digital Tonto. If anything, we’ve learned how […].

Insiders

Sign Up for our Newsletter

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

article thumbnail

The 2022 Digital Tonto Reading List

Digital Tonto

The post The 2022 Digital Tonto Reading List first appeared on Digital Tonto. Once we get an idea in our heads, confirmation bias kicks in and we go looking for evidence that supports it while ignoring facts which would point us in another direction. What makes […]. Related posts: The 2017 Digital Tonto Reading List.

181
181
article thumbnail

Why 2022 Is the Year of the Password Manager

Business and Tech

With that in mind, and given that the new year is quickly approaching, now is the time to draw attention to the benefits of password managers and to dispel myths surrounding them so that people can lead their safest possible digital lives heading into 2022. Security, security, security. Which is likely why, according to the Oh Behave!

article thumbnail

Going to Market Smarter in the New Economy

In 2022, as companies continue to move more functions online, employees will take a more virtual -- and flexible -- mindset and lifestyle in parallel to the digitization of businesses. The fight to find new customers and retain existing ones is the biggest business challenge for many companies.

article thumbnail

Were we all upside down in 2022?

Paul Hobcraft

What an utterly strange year, 2022 has been. The post Were we all upside down in 2022? Image adapted from Imaginary Forces for this post. we have been confronted, reflective and seemingly having to “kick start” our lives again after the challenges of living through the impacts of a global pandemic.

Agile 182
article thumbnail

Global Prosperity: 2022 Roundup

Christensen Institute

In 2022 we successfully drove that mission forward through both our research and community engagement. 2022 was a busy year for Global Prosperity, and we couldn’t be more grateful for your continued support. The post Global Prosperity: 2022 Roundup appeared first on Christensen Institute.

Marketing 105
article thumbnail

The ABC’s of Recruiting for Gen Z

In 2022, society has fully immersed itself in the web and all it has to offer - and no one more so than those of Generation Z. Take a look around you at any given moment, and somebody is likely surfing the web on their phone.

article thumbnail

The 2023 Supply Chain Crystal Ball: Challenges and Solutions

Speaker: Olivia Montgomery, Associate Principal Supply Chain Analyst

December 7th, 2022 at 9:30 am PST, 12:30 pm EST, 4:30 pm GMT Forecasting techniques to manage inventory. Procurement strategies in response to network delays and bottlenecks. Operational shifts that reflect the growing business influence of supply chain leaders.

article thumbnail

How to Transform Your Supply Chain: Digitization for Decision-Making

Speaker: Hannah Testani, CEO of Intelligent Audit

October 18th, 2022 at 11:00 am PDT, 2:00 pm EDT, 7:00 pm BST Hannah Testani will teach us more about: How technology will transform and digitize the supply chain and what impacts we’ll see going forward. Turning raw data into clean data. Data trend analysis and anomaly detection. What KPIs are critical to measure in this new digital future.

article thumbnail

The L&D Strategy Roundtable

Speaker: Cara North - Learning & Development Consultant, Speaker, & Researcher | Maggie Quigley - Senior Account Executive for US Market Userlane

November 2, 2022 at 11:00 am PT, 2:00 pm ET, 7:00 pm GMT How to improve the ROI of your present program if your company cannot afford to replace it. Tips and strategies for increasing engagement and making training more digestible.

article thumbnail

The Modern Supply Chain: Global Challenges and Best Practices

Speaker: Bart Huthwaite - Principal, RSM, Operations and Supply Chain

November 15th, 2022 at 11:00 am PST, 2:00 pm EST, 7:00 pm GMT Building stronger supplier resilience by understanding the challenges and opportunities involved in improving supply chain resiliency – once you have the insights into resiliency best practices, you can easily implement strategies you’ll learn here to ensure supply chain strength.

article thumbnail

The Supply Chain & Logistics Journey: Humble Beginnings, Troubled Present, Amazing Future

Speaker: James A. Tompkins, Ph.D.

September 14th, 2022 at 12:30 pm PDT, 3:30 pm EDT, 8:30 pm BST. To understand the future of using technology to achieve supply chain resilience, sustainability, and competitive advantage. To recognize the necessity of deploying Insightful Leadership to ride the wave of disruption in achieving ongoing supply chain excellence.

article thumbnail

Problem Solved: Boost Resilience with Supplier Diversity

Speaker: Rod Robinson - SVP of the Supplier Diversity Practice, Insight Sourcing Group

December 13th, 2022 at 11:00 am PST, 2:00 pm EST, 7:00 pm GMT How to enhance your ability to relate to diverse employees, customers, and communities. How to create economic opportunities for disadvantaged communities. Register now for this exclusive webinar!

article thumbnail

What We Learned From Our Own Data-Driven ABM Strategy

So, what does ABM look like in 2022? Analysts and professionals alike tend to argue that account based marketing (ABM) is not new. On the surface, this is an accurate statement. However, ABM practitioners have evolved the strategy from development to implementation.