article thumbnail

Aligning product development and manufacturing | Sopheon

Sopheon

Innovation at scale requires open channels of dialogue to ensure speed and accuracy, but that can’t happen when teams work in silos — especially when it’s between product development and manufacturing. It’s a simple but common truth: teams that don’t collaborate and communicate won’t consistently innovate.

article thumbnail

The Ultimate Guide to Innovation Product Development for Success

IdeaScale

As we step into 2023, innovative product development has become more crucial than ever before. In this ultimate guide to innovation product development, we'll explore the key steps you need to take to create [.]

Insiders

Sign Up for our Newsletter

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

article thumbnail

Inform Your Product Development with Innovation Roadmaps

IdeaScale

The post Inform Your Product Development with Innovation Roadmaps appeared first on IdeaScale. However, you can’t get anywhere if you don’t know where you’re going, and a roadmap will help you find your way. To learn more, join our newsletter today.

Roadmap 231
article thumbnail

How Can You Align Product Development with Business Strategy?

IdeaScale

This is essential for success because it relates the new product to the company mission. According to product development research, one in seven product ideas will be successful. The post How Can You Align Product Development with Business Strategy? appeared first on IdeaScale.

article thumbnail

The Ultimate Guide to Creating a Strong and Effective Value Proposition

Speaker: Robin Zaragoza, Product Coach and CEO of The Product Refinery

Every product manager has heard, “Keep the customer at the heart of everything you do". But what strategy do managers use to keep the customer and their key problems at the center of the product development process? How do product managers instill this knowledge of the customer across the rest of the organization?

article thumbnail

Tips for Evaluating Your Company’s Product Development Performance

IdeaScale

Are you a leader in product development? Want to get your products on the market before those of your competitors? Product management requires effective delivery. A successful product development strategy will help you generate more revenue and break ground in your industry.

article thumbnail

The Power of Prototyping: Minimizing Risk in Product Development

helloFUTURE

That’s what diving head-first into product development can feel like without a key ingredient: Prototyping. One of the most crucial stages in the product development lifecycle, prototyping, can be the magic wand that transforms your abstract ideas into tangible solutions. Ever stepped into a maze without a map?

article thumbnail

A PM's Guide to Building a Culture of Product Innovation

Speaker: Bob Webber, VP Product Flow Optimization, Construx

Despite the importance of new product development, more than half of all product launches and innovations fail. This webinar is for engineering and product leaders who are struggling to find an innovation strategy that works. Use Product Management Today’s webinars to earn professional development hours!

article thumbnail

Shaping the Future: Product Strategy in the Age of Uncertainty

Speaker: William Haas Evans - Principal Consultant, Product Strategy Practice Lead, Kuroshio Consulting

Use Product Management Today’s webinars to earn professional development hours! Attendance of this webinar will earn one PDH toward your NPDP certification for the Product Development and Management Association. October 4th, 2022 at 12:30 pm PDT, 3:30 pm EDT, 8:30 pm BST.

article thumbnail

How Can We Stop Under Utilizing a Key User Experience Champion?

Speaker: Miles Robinson, Agile and Management Consultant, Motivational Speaker

Customer representation has always been a key reason for success in product development. It’s a truth universally acknowledged by the best product managers. Despite this, those building the product itself are often detached from their customers, leading to a gap between vision and execution on the most practical metrics.

article thumbnail

Fuel the Engine of Product Growth with an Impeccable Framing Model

Speaker: Scott Sehlhorst - President, Tyner Blain

Use Product Management Today’s webinars to earn professional development hours! Attendance of this webinar will earn one PDH toward your NPDP certification for the Product Development and Management Association. August 23rd, 2022 at 12:30 pm PDT, 3:30 pm EDT, 8:30 pm GMT.

article thumbnail

Why the Product Message Should Come From Product Management

Speaker: Jordan Bergtraum, Head of Product at Equip ID & Consultant

Use Product Management Today’s webinars to earn professional development hours! Attendance of this webinar will earn one PDH toward your NPDP certification for the Product Development and Management Association. February 23, 2022 at 11:00 am PST, 2:00 pm EST, 7:00 pm GMT.

article thumbnail

How to Develop a Recession-Proof Product-Led Strategy

Speaker: Wes Bush, Author of "Product-Led Growth"

Use Product Management Today’s webinars to earn professional development hours! Attendance of this webinar will earn one PDH toward your NPDP certification for the Product Development and Management Association. December 6, 2022 at 12:30 pm PT, 3:30 pm ET, 8:30 pm GMT.

article thumbnail

The 3 Principles that Lead to Better Collaboration Between Design and Product Management Teams

Speaker: Felix Watson Jr., Product Manager at Google, and Terrell Cobb, Designer at Microsoft

Use Product Management Today’s webinars to earn professional development hours! Attendance of this webinar will earn one PDH toward your NPDP certification for the Product Development and Management Association. April 27, 2022 at 11:00 am PDT, 2:00 pm EDT, 7:00 pm BST.

article thumbnail

The Future of Product Management

Speaker: Carlos Gonzalez de Villaumbrosia, Founder and CEO of The Product School

Use Product Management Today’s webinars to earn professional development hours! Attendance of this webinar will earn one PDH toward your NPDP certification for the Product Development and Management Association. March 23, 2022 at 11:00 am PDT, 2:00 pm EDT, 6:00 pm BST.